Calendar

Notes pertaining to academic activities


  • Attendance in classes is mandatory from the very beginning of the semester. Students who miss even a single lecture from among first three lectures of the course are liable to have themselves de-registered from the corresponding course.
  • Saturdays / Sundays may be used to conduct mid-semester and end-semester examinations. An effort is normally made to exclude Sundays and public holidays for mandated academic activities, including exams.
  • Registration for half-semester courses should also be completed at the beginning of the semester. While dropping of courses, students should ensure that the prescribed load, as approved for each programme, is maintained.
  • Re-examination will be conducted by the academic office for students in courses where they are awarded II grades
  • Students can deposit fees for the forthcoming semester as per schedule displayed by the academic office prior to the end of the examination for the earlier semester
  • The scheduled classes cancelled due to public holidays / exigency situations may be adjusted during Saturday / Sunday with approval from Dean (Academic Programme).
  • A schedule of adjustments in the Institute time-table will be announced, if needed, to provide around 38 - 41 instruction hours in each six credit course and to approximately balance the number of instruction hours in the two halves of a semester.

The Academic Calendar for Existing Students (UG/PG) for Autumn for 2022-23

B.Tech. Programme - Autumn Semester (III, V, VII)


Students Orientation Registration Instruction begins
On-roll NA 28.07.22 (Thursday) 01.08.22 (Monday)

SCHEDULE OF COURSE INSTRUCTIONS AND EXAMINATIONS

Last date for late registration with FINE 10.08.22 (Wednesday)
Course Adjustment Deadline (Including BTP) 12.08.22 (Friday)
Last date for dropping of first half- semester courses 30.08.22 (Tuesday)
Last date for Award of DX grades for first half-semester courses to be submitted by Instructor 15.09.22 (Thursday)
Filling Course Feedback for first half-semester courses From 13.09.22 (Tuesday) To 15.09.22 (Thursday)
Mid-semester exam for full-semester courses and End-semester exam for first half-semester courses From 19.09.22 (Monday) To 25.09.22 (Sunday)
On-line submission of grades for first half-semester courses (including conduct of Re-exam and corresponding grades, if any) From 26.09.22 (Monday)To 30.09.22 (Friday)
Last date for dropping of Full-semester courses (Including BTP) 13.10.22 (Thursday)
Last date for dropping of second half- semester courses 28.10.22 (Friday)
Last date for Award of DX grades for full semester & 2nd half-semester courses to be submitted by Instructor 10.11.22 (Thursday)
Filling Course feedback for full semester & 2nd half-semester courses From 08.11.22( Tuesday) To 10.11.22 ( Thursday)
Last date of instructions 11.11.22 (Friday)
End-semester examinations From 14.11.22 (Monday) To 20.11.22 (Sunday)
Last date for showing evaluated answer scripts by the instructor 24.11.22 (Thursday)
Last date for online submission of grades 25.11.22 (Friday)
Application for Re-examination (Medical or other reasons, subject to approval) From 22.11.22 (Tuesday) To 25.11.22 (Friday)
Conducting of Re-examination and submission of grades for re-examination From 28.11.22 (Monday) To 02.12.22 (Friday)
Payment of fees for Spring Semester (2022-23) From 01.12.22 (Thursday) To 29.12.22 (Thursday)
Payment of Spring Semester (2022-2023) fees with fine From 30.12.22 (Friday) To 09.01.23 (Monday)

Academic Calendar for Existing Students (UG) for Spring for 2021-22

B.Tech. Programme - Spring Semester (VI, VIII)


Students Orientation Registration Instruction begins
On-roll NA 30.12.21 (Thursday) 03.01.22 (Monday)

SCHEDULE OF COURSE INSTRUCTIONS AND EXAMINATIONS

Last date for late registration with FINE 11.01.22 (Tuesday)
Course Adjustment Deadline (Including BTP) 14.01.22 (Friday)
Last date for dropping of first half- semester courses 01.02.22 (Tuesday)
Data for Award of DX grades for first half-semester courses to be submitted by Instructor From14.02.22(Monday)To16.02.22(Wednesday)
Filing Course Feedback for first half-semester courses From 16.02.22 (Wednesday) To 18.02.22 (Friday)
Mid-semester exam for full-semester courses and End-semester exam for first half-semester courses From 21.02.22 (Monday)To 26.02.22 (Saturday)
On-line submission of grades for first half-semester courses (including conduct of Re-exam and corresponding grades, if any) From 28.02.22 (Monday) To 05.03.22(Saturday)
Last date for dropping of Full-semester courses (Including BTP) 18.03.22 (Friday)
Last date for dropping of second half- semester courses 05.04.22 (Tuesday)
Data for Award of DX grades for full semester & 2nd half-semester courses to be submitted by Instructor From 11.04.22(Monday) To13.04.22(Wednesday)
Filing Course feedback for full semester & 2nd half-semester courses From 13.04.22(Wednesday)To16.04.22(Saturday)
Last date of instructions 13.04.22 (Wednesday)
End-semester examinations From 18.04.22 (Monday) To 24.04.22 (Sunday)
Last date for showing evaluated answer scripts by the instructor 28.04.22 (Thursday)
Last date for online submission of grades 29.04.22 (Friday)
Summer Vacation begins (for students) 30.04.22 (Saturday)
Last date for receiving list of offering course for Summer courses from the respective department 02.05.22 (Monday)
Application for Re-examination (Medical or other reasons, subject to approval) From 26.04.22 (Tuesday) To 29.04.22 (Friday)
Conducting of Re-examination and submission of grades for re-examination From 02.05.22 (Monday) To 07.05.22 (Saturday)
Payment of fees for Autumn Semester (2022-23) From 02.05.22 (Monday) To 04.07.22 (Monday)
Payment of Autumn Semester (2022-23) fees with fine From 05.07.22 (Tuesday) To 11.07.22 (Monday)

Summer Term
Last date for registration 08.05.22 (Sunday)
Summer course begins 09.05.22 (Monday)
Last date of Instruction 08.07.22 (Friday)
Final Exam for summer courses From 11.07.22(Monday)To15.07.22 (Friday)
Last date for showing evaluated answer scripts 18.07.22 (Monday)
Last date for on-line submission of grades 19.07.22 (Tuesday)

Academic Calendar for New Entrants (UG) for Autumn 2021-22 And Existing 2nd Year Students (UG) for Spring 2021-22

B.Tech. Programme - Semester (I and IV)


Students Orientation Registration Instruction begins
New Entrants From 06.12.21 (Monday) To 11.12.21 (Saturday) 10.12.21 (Friday) 13.12.21 (Monday)
2nd Year

SCHEDULE OF COURSE INSTRUCTIONS AND EXAMINATIONS

Last date for late registration with FINE 21.12.21 (Tuesday)
Course Adjustment Deadline (Including BTP) 24.12.21 (Friday)
Last date for dropping of first half- semester courses 11.01.22 (Tuesday)
Data for Award of DX grades for first half-semester courses to be submitted by Instructor From 20.01.22 (Thursday) To 24.01.22(Monday)
Filing Course Feedback for first half-semester courses From 24.01.22 (Monday) To 25.01.22 (Tuesday)
Mid-semester exam for full-semester courses and End-semester exam for first half-semester courses From 27.01.22 (Thursday) To 02.02.22 (Wednesday)
On-line submission of grades for first half-semester courses (including conduct of Re-exam and corresponding grades, if any) From 03.02.22 (Thursday) To 07.02.22 (Monday)
Last date for dropping of Full-semester courses (Including BTP) 21.02.22 (Monday)
Last date for dropping of second half- semester courses 08.03.22 (Tuesday)
Data for Award of DX grades for full semester & 2nd half-semester courses to be submitted by Instructor From 14.03.22(Monday) To 16.03.22(Wednesday)
Filing Course feedback for full semester & 2nd half-semester courses From 16.03.22 (Wednesday) To 18.03.22 (Friday)
Last date of instructions 18.03.22 (Friday)
End-semester examinations From 21.03.22 (Monday) To 27.03.22 (Sunday)
Last date for showing evaluated answer scripts by the instructor 30.03.22 (Wednesday)
Last date for online submission of grades 31.03.22 ( Thursday )
Application for Re-examination (Medical or other reasons, subject to approval) From 28.03.22(Monday) To 31.03.22 (Thursday)
Conducting of Re-examination and submission of grades for re-examination From 01.04.22(Friday) To 06.04.22(Wednesday)
Payment of fees for Spring Semester (2021-22) For 1st year Students From 28.02.22 (Monday) To31.03.22 (Thursday)
Payment of Spring Semester (2021-2022) fees with fine For 1st year Students From 01.04.22 (Friday) To 07.04.22 (Thursday)

Summer Term ( For 2nd Year Students)
Last date for registration 08.05.22 (Sunday)
Summer course begins 09.05.22 (Monday)
Last date of Instruction 08.07.22 (Friday)
Final Exam for summer courses From11.07.22(Monday) To 15.07.22 (Friday)
Last date for showing evaluated answer scripts 18.07.22 (Monday)
Last date for on-line submission of grades 19.07.22 (Tuesday)

Academic Calendar for New Entrants (UG) for Spring 2021-22

B.Tech. Programme - Semester (II)


Students Orientation Registration Instruction begins
On-roll NA 08.04.22 (Friday) 11.04.22 (Monday)

SCHEDULE OF COURSE INSTRUCTIONS AND EXAMINATIONS

Last date for late registration with FINE 14.04.22 (Thursday)
Course Adjustment Deadline (Including BTP) 15.04.22 (Friday)
Last date for dropping of first half- semester courses 02.05.22 (Monday)
Data for Award of DX grades for first half-semester courses to be submitted by Instructor From 17.05.22 (Tuesday) To 18.05.22(Wednesday)
Filing Course Feedback for first half-semester courses From 18.05.22 (Wednesday) To 20.05.22 (Friday)
Mid-semester exam for full-semester courses and End-semester exam for first half-semester courses From 23.05.22 (Monday) To 29.05.22 (Sunday)
On-line submission of grades for first half-semester courses (including conduct of Re-exam and corresponding grades, if any) From 30.05.22 (Monday)To 03.06.22 (Friday)
Last date for dropping of Full-semester courses (Including BTP) 16.06.22 (Thursday)
Last date for dropping of second half- semester courses 24.06.22 (Friday)
Data for Award of DX grades for full semester & 2nd half-semester courses to be submitted by Instructor From 04.07.22(Monday) To 06.07.22(Wednesday)
Filing Course feedback for full semester & 2nd half-semester courses From 06.07.22 (Wednesday) To 08.07.22 (Friday)
Last date of instructions 08.07.22 (Friday)
End-semester examinations From 11.07.22 (Monday) To 17.07.22 (Sunday)
Last date for showing evaluated answer scripts by the instructor 20.07.22 (Wednesday)
Last date for online submission of grades 21.07.22 (Thursday)
Application for Re-examination (Medical or other reasons, subject to approval) From 18.07.22(Monday) To 21.07.22 (Thursday)
Conducting of Re-examination and submission of grades for re-examination From 22.07.22(Friday) To 25.07.22(Monday)
Payment of fees for Autumn Semester 2022-23 From 04.07.22 (Monday) To25.07.22 (Monday)
Payment of Autumn Semester (2022-23) fees with fine From 26.07.22(Tuesday) To 29.07.22 (Friday)

Copyright 2022 @IITDH. All rights are reserved