Indian Institute of Technology Dharwad

IIT Dharwad

MENU
HOME
CONTACT US
GALLERY

Academics Calendar 2017-18


Reporting & Registration Friday, 4 August 2017
Instruction begins Monday, 7 August 2017
Last date for late registration with FINEMonday, 14 August 2017
Mid Semester Examination Monday, 18 September 2017 to
Friday, 22 September 2017
Last date for dropping of Full-semester coursesFriday, 6 October 2017
Payment of Spring Semester (2017-18) feesFriday, 01 December 2017 to
Friday, 05 January 2018
Award of 'DX' grades in Full-semester.Wednesday, 01 November 2017 to
Saturday, 04 November 2017
Course FeedbackMonday, 13 November 2017 to
Thursday, 16 November 2017
Last day of instructionsMonday, 13 November 2017
Help sessionsTuesday, 14 November 2017 to
Sunday, 19 November 2017
Semester-end examinationMonday, 20 November 2017 to
Friday, 24 November 2017
Last date for showing answer books by the instructor (optional)Thursday, 30 November 2017
Last date for submission of gradesSaturday, 2 December 2017
Winter Vacation begins (for students)Friday, 1 December 2017
Last date to apply for RE-evaluation by studentSaturday, 16 December 2017
Application for Re-examination (Medical or other reasons, subject to approval)Thursday, 07 December 2017 to
Saturday, 09 December 2017
Conducting of Re-examination and submission of grades for re-examinationTuesday, 26 December 2017 to
Friday, 29 December 2017

List of Holidays: 2017


Republic DayThursday, 26 January 2017
MahashivratriFriday, 24 February 2017
HoliMonday, 13 March 2017
Mahavir JayantiSunday, 9 April 2017
Good FridayFriday, 14 April 2017
Buddha PurnimaWednesday, 10 May 2017
Idu'l Fitr *Monday, 26 June 2017
Independence DayTuesday, 15 July 2017
Ganesh ChaturthiFriday, 25 August 2017
Idu'l Zuha (Bakrid)*Saturday, 02 August 2017
Dussehra (Vijay Dashmi)Saturday, 30 August 2017
Muharram *Sunday, 01 October 2017
Mahatma Gandhi's BirthdayMonday, 02 October 2017
Diwali (Deepavali)Thursday, 19 October 2017
Guru Nanak's BirthdaySaturday, 04 November 2017
Birthday of Prophet Mohammad (Id-E-Milad)*Saturday, 02 December 2017
Christmas DayMonday, 25 December 2017

*Subject to change depending on appearance of the moon.